Leadership Team

Annwen Mellors

Head of School

Email : annwen.mellors@whptrust.org 

image

David Farnie

Deputy Head of School

Email: david.farnie@whptrust.org

image

Karsten Stephan

Director of Language College/Enrichment

Email: karsten.stephan@whptrust.org

image

Lisa Rockley

Deputy Head - Teaching & Learning

Email: lisa.rockley@whptrust.org 

image

Alex Young

Assistant Head - Achievement

Email: alex.young@whptrust.org 

image

Mandy Holling

Assistant Head - Personal Development

Email: mandy.holling@whptrust.org 

Student Support

image

Liz Matthews

Progress Leader - Year 7

Email: liz.matthews@whptrust.org

image

Paul Foster

Progress Leader - Year 8

Email paul.foster@whptrust.org 

image

Rob Palmer

Progress Leader - Year 9

Email: robert.palmer@whptrust.org 

image

Julie Francis

Progress Leader - Year 10

Email: julie.francis@whptrust.org 

image

Gayle Friend

Progress Leader - Year 11

Email: gayle.friend@whptrust.org 

JShiels cropped

Julie Shiels

Alderman White School SENCO

Julie's role is to make sure that students with Special Education Needs or Disabilities are identified and receive appropriate additional support to allow them to participate in school and to regularly review this to ensure it continues to meet their needs as they move through the school in order for them to achieve.

If you have any concerns you can contact Julie by calling us, or e-mail julie.shiels@whptrust.org.

Janet Rigby

Family SENCO

Janet is the Family SENCo for White Hills Park Trust. In this role she oversees and supports the SEND (Special Educational Needs and Disabilities) work across the Federation’s 14 schools. The Trust is made up of 2 school families – Alderman White School and Bramcote College. Each family has one Secondary school and six Primary, Junior or Infant schools.

If you have any concerns about your child, you should speak to your child’s teacher or the school SENCo.

On a day to day basis, Janet might be out in one of the Trust schools or at a meeting elsewhere in the county. Therefore the best way of contacting her is to ring Bramcote College on 0115 9168900 and ask the receptionist to email her with your contact details and she will get back to you as soon as possible.